Testimonials & Reviews

Herndon Healthy Smiles

Joseph Alwan, DDS

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Herndon, VA

15 total reviews

Dr. Joseph Alwan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Alwan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danny D.
Submitted 01/15/19
Awesome Dentist would definitely recommend to all family and friends
William C.
Submitted 12/28/18
On December 26th I had my final, permanent crown put in by Dr. Alwan. I have several crowns but the experience here was just outstanding! I cannot recommend Dr. Alwan enough - he's been the very best dentist I have had in my 67 years on this planet and feel grateful to have found him. If you need complex services and want a dentist that will provide near pain-free services as well as excellent customer and patient services within your dental care facility, then I highly recommend Dr. Alwan and the staff at Herndon Healthy Smiles!
William C.
Submitted 11/15/18
The visit was really great! Dr. Alwan performed the preliminary oral surgery for my dental implant where my bottom left molar has been missing for over 35 years and that process went outstanding! I was in and out in under an hour and a half and there was no discomfort during the procedure. I highly recommend him for his professionalism, his attention to the patient and his skill. I have other procedures to be done and am not hesitant in the least to go back and have them completed by Dr. Alwan.
Ilham M.
Submitted 10/23/18
He’s the best, thoughtful and caring really helpful. Went above and beyond.
Lola C.
Submitted 10/18/18
Great dentist !
William C.
Submitted 10/14/18
Dr. Alwan is one of the best dentists I have had. He is very professional and has the best communications skills, I always know what is going on and he answers every question. I would highly recommend him for anyone that has a dental need and is less than happy about having that issue addressed. I am one of those people that has had a less than satisfactory experiences throughout life but Dr. Alwan has a gentle manner and great skills to address those fears. I have watched him with very small children and I am very impressed. I highly recommend Dr. Alwan to anyone and everyone.
Michael B.
Submitted 08/13/18
Very experienced dentist and very friendly with kids.
Marcelina R.
Submitted 08/09/18
I am happy that I selected Dr. Joseph Alwan as my new dentist. He so genuinely knowledgeable and very understanding on my dental problems. He is so so good!
Nidal Q.
Submitted 08/04/18
Great experience
Daryoush B.
Submitted 07/07/18
Excellent, Dr. Joseph Alwan accommodated me, by seeing me, without a prior appointment, an took care superbly an emergency dental misshap that I had this morning, for which I will forever remain thankful. Daryoush B
Fadi C.
Submitted 07/02/18
Best Doctor !!!!
Rita H.
Submitted 05/12/18
He is just wonderful!!!
Hadjer L.
Submitted 05/05/18
Dr. Alwan is very patient and skilled. He is one of our family’s favorite doctors.
Jeffrey D.
Submitted 05/05/18
It’s always a great experience!
Abraham A.
Submitted 03/28/18
Dr. Alwan was awesome. He is very personable and does care about his patient's. He gives you multiple solutions and you do not feel that he is being pushy in any way trying to make a sale. His assistant is also great keeping the practice running smoothly causing no pains with insurance issues which is a HUGE plus for me.